
SCENARIO PACK 1: A WORLD AT WAR 

 

ERRATA 

Hazmo2 (“Crown of Thorns”)  

Under the German OB, the “PzKpfw 38(t)” should read “PzKpfw 38(t)A.”  

The Russian Armored Cupolas have Slow Turret Traverse (D1.32). 

Hazmo3 (“Seaside Retreat”)  

Delete sentence “A” in SP 2 (i.e. FFI Reinforcement hex is chosen after Rubble placement but prior to all setup).  

Hazmo4 (“Kids These Days”) 

The first printing (only) of this scenario contained a typo. Under “Parity,” the British section should read: “Replace 

one PzKpfw VIE(L) with a PzKpfw VIE.”  

Hazmo9 (“Cloak and Dagger”) 

Delete “[EXC: Fortified Building Location]” in SP1.  

 

Q & A 

 

Hazmo2 (“Crown of Thorns”)  

Do the Armored Cupolas have a ROF of 2 and B11?  

Yes.  

Hazmo3 (“Seaside Retreat”)  

Do the Free French use the Free French counters with squads with a smoke exponent of 2 or 1/0? I think the former, 

but just checking.  

That is correct. The FF counters with the exponent of 2 are used.  

Hazmo9 (“Cloak and Dagger”)  

Can the French enter different groups on the same area? Or do they all have to be different?  

Yes, they can enter different groups in the same area. However, they are not allowed to enter a single group in two 

or more different areas.  

Are the Free French Vehicle Crews French (with 8 morale) or American (with 7 morale)?  

The Free French Vehicle Crews are French, not American.  



SCENARIO PACK 2: THE UN-CIVIL WARS, 1936-1949 

ERRATA 

 

Hazmo13 (“Tin Men in Tianmen”) 

In SP1, add the following sentence: “Place Ford counters in M8 and S2.” 

The Japanese 8-0 Leader is not Wounded. Ignore the “3MF” on the counter. 

Hazmo18 (“Sophoclean Tragedy”) 

In British OB (“Trapped Paras”), replace “Set up second in Building hexes M8, M9, O9 and P8” with “Set up 

second in Buildings M8, M9, O9 and P8” 

 

In SP4, replace “Republican” with “ELAS.” 

 

Q&A 

General 

In the 2nd pack, all the vehicles have counter art, but no name listed. This makes is a bit more difficult to pull out 

the counters since I have to match the counter art to the chapter H notes before I go to my alphabetical coin envelope 

filing system to pull the counters. In the Q&A section could you list the names of the 5/8" counters for each scenario 

in the pack? 

Absolutely. And thank you for the feedback! Find your request fulfilled below. 

Hazmo11 

 

Nationalist: PzIB 

Republican: T-26 (-/4)   (CMG only) 

 

Hazmo12 

 

Nationalist: PzIB 

Republican: T-26 (-/4)   (CMG only) 

 

Hazmo13 
 

Communist: T-26 (-/4)  

Japanese: Type 95 HA-GO 

 

Hazmo14 
 

Hellenic Army: 65mm wz.06 

 

Hazmo15 

 

Nationalist: PzIB 

 

Hazmo16 

 

Italian: L3/35 and L3/Lf (flamethrower variant) 

Republican: FT17C and T-26 (-/4) 

 

Hazmo17 

 

Nationalist: PzIB, FT-17C(f), FT-17M(f) 

Republican: FT-17C, FT-17M, BA-6 

 

Hazmo18 

 

British: Sherman II(a) 

 

Hazmo19 
 

Communist: Type97B CHI-HA (Japanese), 

82mm BM obr. 37 and 76.2mm PP obr. 27 

Nationalist: Oerlikon FF and Cannone da 70/15 

 

Hazmo20 
 

N/A 

 

 



Hazmo15 (“Sticks and Stones”) 

SP4 states that only a Republican Unit that “has not yet fired” is eligible to make a Dynamite/Rock dr. Is a MMC 

that has fired a SW but not its Inherent FP eligible to make a Dynamite/Rock dr? 

No. 

 

SCENARIO PACK 3: CITY OF STEEL 

 

ERRATA 

CToS Multi-Applicable Scenario Parameters 

CToS9: Delete “2-3-7.” 

CToS12 and 13: CG5 (GUN/AFV), CG8 (SNIPERS) and CG17 (SELF-RALLY) are also NA. 

Hazmo28 (“Righteous Red Scythe”) 

Delete the second sentence of SP9. 

Under “Board Orientation,” replace overlay X17 with X7 (as per SP2). 

Hazmo29 (“The Heights of Hubris”) 

Add a “2” under the image of the T-70 (i.e. the Russians receive two T-70s, not just one). 

Hazmo30 (“Orphans of Saturn”) 

In SP7, replace “east” with “west.” 

 

Q&A 

Hazmo28 (“Righteous Red Scythe”) 

Is the Dry Stream treated as a Gully (as per 20.41) or a Stream (as per B33.11)? 

The Dry Stream is treated as a Gully. Hence, the portion of the Dry Stream that contains Woods is treated as a 

Gully-Woods hex (see B19.4).  

Hazmo 30 (“Orphans of Saturn”) 

To count for the VC, can the German Halftracks exit anywhere on the west edge or are they restricted to "on / 

adjacent to a west edge road hex" per the final Path To Victory condition? 

They are restricted to the “on/adjacent to a west edge road hex” clause of the Path to Victory. 

 

 

 

 



SCENARIO PACK 4: MAKING THE GRADE 

 

ERRATA 

Hazmo 31 (“The Cloak of Disorder”) 

Treat the Japanese Type 97 Truck as having a T# of 12. 

Hazmo 32 (“Destined to Defeat”) 

Replace the M3A1 Stuart tank with an M3 Stuart tank. 

 

 

Hazmo 37 (“Executed Now”) 

Replace the German 4-4-7 (SS) squads with regular (Wehrmacht) 4-4-7 squads. 

 

Q&A 

Hazmo 39 (“How It Will End”) 

This scenario uses a Bounding Fire Productions board on which – according to BFP rules – some Buildings are 

Factories. Are any of the Buildings in this scenario considered Factories? 

No. 

 

SCENARIO PACK 5: FIRESTARTER 

 

ERRATA 

 

Hazmo43 (“A Negative Object”) 

Prior to “T-60(r)” (the nomenclature of the Romanian AFV), insert “TACAM.” 

 

Hazmo44 (“War Without Mercy”) 

In the Russian OB, replace “ISU-152” with “SU-152” (i.e. the counter is correct) 

 

HazMo46 (“Frog Marched”) 

In SP1, delete “including Light Jungle.” 

 



Hazmo 50 (“Heart and Seoul”) 

In the American OB, the AFV listed as “M26” should read “M26A1” (i.e. the Korean War version of the Pershing). 

Prior to the first sentence of SP6, insert: “KPA Suicide Heroes are in effect.” 

 

Q&A 

Hazmo43 (“A Negative Object”) 

Are the Romanians in this scenario considered Allied Minors? 

No. 

Do all the provisions of A25.8 apply (including subheadings)? 

Yes. 

Does the “No Wind” in SP1 mean there is no wind throughout the scenario or just at start? 

Just at start. 

 

HazMo46 (“Frog Marched”) 

The scenario card has the Frog with a Red vehicle movement number.  The VASL BFP vehicle has a Black 

movement number.  Which is correct? 

The scenario card is correct. 

 


